The Tin Hat
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Tylar Bubblar Article

Go down

Tylar Bubblar Article Empty Tylar Bubblar Article

Post by Comrade Frank Thu Aug 20, 2015 8:11 am

Tylar Bubblar Article Tyler%20Bubblar%202_zpswpwxh63u
Tyler Bubblar
3 time President

Guest Commentator

Tribalism

Tylar Bubblar Article Tribalismgraphic

In my opinion the strength of eRepublik is the community. We as individuals have gathered ourselves into groups. We group via eNations, Parties, and MUs. eRepublik advertises itself as the New World in which players can reinvent themselves. We can be economic Tycoons (allegedly), War Heroes, Diplomats, Journalists, Statesmen, and more in any combination we choose. In the real world I have been married for coming on 10 years now, I have 3 children aged 7,4, and 1. I work in a bank and live a modest but comfortable (for the most part) middle class life. I teach a Sunday School class for High School age teens. Here however I am a Federalist Party member with a long history of service there. I am along with many other national posts a 3 time Country President, and I am known as a decentish writer. I have also worked and invested into becoming a moderately strong fighter. We can achieve things here that might seem irretrievably out of reach in our real lives. Yet in some ways I believe we are more purely ourselves here than we are in the real world.