Arm Chair Sim Racing

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Arm Chair Sim Racing

Post by Comrade Frank on Wed Mar 16, 2016 2:00 pm

Press Release #1
Brocton Farms Racing
Village of Brocton, New York

Greetings fellow iRacers.

My name is James A. Ratliff, I am new to iRacing. Though I am new to iRacing my belief is you must have big dreams, I may be new at iRacing; but I have cut my teeth on of the great Sim Racing games of yesterday.

Today Brocton Farms Racing is proud to announce that in the Village of Brocton, New York, the creation of the Arm Chair Sim Racing -Rookie Team. My love of racing is a lifelong obsession of a fanatical fan of racing, road racing and endurance racing in particular; especially the old tracks such as the 17 mile long Nurburgring.

Arm Chair Sim Racing has been created to fulfill a lifelong dream of my own: turning a lap in the great 24 Hours of Mans at night down the long Mulsanne Straight flat out, pedal to the metal and Chicane-less of course.

This Rookie team has been created as a testing and learning team for those who -like myself- are new iRacing drivers and new to the iRacing Forum Community, as a Rookie driver and team Owner in the VirtualRacingSchool.com Mazda MX5 Cup Championship I know that I will have much to learn both as a driver and as a team manager.

I wish welcome Rookie Driver Angeliki Kypraiou to the team and to invite any Rookie who wishes to join my Team to email me and I will invite you. There are no requirements for joining other than a desire to perform at a high level in iRacing, this team will, therefore, be using the videos, couches and tools offered by the Virtual Racing School -like the new VRS's telemetry logger- to learn from each other and from some of the giants of Sim Racing.